Holiday Twitter Party with @JuiceintheCity 11/15

Juice in the City is having a Holiday twitter party next week and you can win BIG! First things first, head on over to their Facebook page and RSVP. Now that you have that done, let’s give you the details…

You are cordially invited to Juice in the City’s Virtual Holiday Meal on Tuesday, November 15th from 6pm PST/9pm EST to 7pm PST/10pm EST.

Come join in the fun as we serve a virtual meal and create very interesting discussions around the upcoming holidays. Awesome prizes will be up for grabs and we will kick-off our Home for the Holidays deals.

Several of our Juice Mom Crew members will be joining in and helping us serve the virtual holiday meal.

Heather Shaw (Family Friendly Frugality)
Amber Bustanoby (Coupon Connections)
Julia Wessels (The Frugal Find)
Lea Ann Stundins (Mommys Wish List)
Emily Vanek (Me!)

Prizes include:

  • Personalized Snowflake Platter
  • Barefoot Contessa Family Style Cookbook
  • West Elm Holiday Sentiment Dessert Plates
  • Personalized Gingerbread House
  • $25 Gift Certificate to Sports Authority (good online or retail)
  • $25 Gift Card to JoAnn Fabric & Craft (available online or retail)
  • Cooking Light Ultimate Kid-Approved Cookbook
  • $25 Amazon Gift Card

During the party we’ll be sharing recipes and talking all about the holidays. Check out my super yummy Thanksgiving staple, Sweet Potato Casserole.
sweet potato caramel casserole

Sweet Potato Caramel Casserole
Write a review
Print
Ingredients
  1. 1/2 cup evaporated milk
  2. 1 egg
  3. 3 cups mashed cooked sweet potatoes
  4. 3 tbsp butter
8oz chopped pecansTopping
  1. 1/2 cup maple syrup
  2. 1/4 cup butter
Instructions
  1. Add milk and egg to mashed sweet potatoes. Beat well until a smooth paste is formed. Melt 3 tbsp butter in a frying pan. Add pecans and saute for 2 min. sirring constantly. Add sweet potato mixture and blend until pecans are dispersed. Place in a large casserole dish.
  2. To prepare topping, heat maple syrup and 1/4 c butter until butter is melted. Pour over the top of the casserole and bake at 400 degrees for 45 min (or until top is golden brown). Makes 6-8 generous servings.
Variations
  1. you can add a couple tablespoons of bourbon to the butter to saute the pecans for an extra kick!
ColoradoMoms.com http://coloradomoms.com/

******************************************************************

disclosure: This post is part of a campaign with Juice in the City Mom Crew. Thoughts and opinions are mine an honest.

Emily

Fueled by coffee and wine. Wife to a doc, mom to three boys (one with Autism), a puppy and a tortoise. I knit, I get crafty, I tweet.

Comments

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply